Skip to main content

All Access Subscription

Get unlimited access to our full publication and article library.

Get Access Now

Interested in Group Sales? Learn more

Last June, The Joint Commission announced its new focus on accountability measures. At that time, it was determined that all but six of the 28 Joint Commission core measures that were aligned with Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) measures were accountability measures. Now, it has been determined that four of these six non-accountability measures that are common to CMS and The Joint Commission will be retired, effective with Dec. 31, 2011, discharges.

Joint Commission retires 4 out of 6 measures