National Council Membership

The complete membership of the National Coord inating Council for Medica tion Error Reporting and Prevention comprises:

o American Association of Retired Persons

o American Health Care Association

o American Hospital Association

o American Medical Association

o American Nurses Association

o American Pharmaceutical Association

o American Society of Consultant Pharmacists

o American Society of Health-System Pharmacists

o American Society for Healthcare Risk Management

o Generic Pharmaceutical Industry Association

o Institute for Safe Medication Practices

o Joint Commission on the Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations

o National Association of Boards of Pharmacy

o National Coordinating Council for Medica tion Error Reporting and Prevention

o National Council of State Boards of Nursing Inc.

o Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America and U.S. Pharmacopeia

o U.S. Food and Drug Administration