Skip to main content

Relias Media has upgraded our site!

Please bear with us as we work through some issues in order to provide you with a better experience.

Thank you for your patience.

All Access Subscription

Get unlimited access to our full publication and article library.

Get Access Now

Interested in Group Sales? Learn more

CMS explains the new 2021 methodology for its Hospital Quality Star Ratings uses “a simple average of measure scores to calculate measure group scores and Z-score standardization to standardize measure group scores” in five measure groups.

Star Ratings Use Standardized Weighting of Measures